Sri Lanka Cricket announces Cricket Selection Committee
2017-Sep-19 | By News Admin

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has officially announced the newly appointed Cricket Selection Committee today.

The Committee, headed by Chairman Graeme Labroory, consists of Gamini Wikramasinghe, Jeryl Wouterz, Sajith Fernando and Asanka Gurusinghe.

On August 29 the former National Selection Committee resigned following the consistent defeats faced by the Sri Lankan Cricket team in the past series.

The former committee comprised of former cricketers Romesh Kaluvitharana, Ranjith Madurusinghe and Eric Upashantha was chaired by former cricketer Sanath Jayasuriya.

Sources : dailynews